NREA - Nebraska Rural Electric Association

Members Only

NREA Credit Union

NREA Credit Union

P.O. Box 82048
Lincoln, Nebraska, 68501
P: 402-475-4988
F: 402-475-0835
Open Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 5:00pm


Membership is open to all employees and directors of public power districts and electric cooperatives that are members of NREA. Credit Union membership is also extended to all members of the immediate families (includes spouses, parents, children, brothers, sisters, step-parents, step-children, mother and father-in-laws, grandparents, and grandchildren) of employees and directors.


The operation of the NREA Credit Union is directed by a five-member board of directors elected by the membership at the Credit Union's annual meeting. All members are encouraged to participate in the annual meeting. Credit Union by-laws are available to any member upon request.

Niobrara Valley EMC General Manager John Hoke serves as president of the board of directors and KBR RPPD General Manager Bob Beatty is the board's treasurer.  Cuming County PPD's General Manager Chet McWhorter is the board secretary and  Southwest PPD's Customer Service Manager Colyn Suda serves as the CU's membership chairman. NREA Accountant Mary McCall serves as Credit Union Manager, and Stephanie Woutzke as the Member Service Representative.

Loan and Lease Rates, Share Rates, Account Information

Anyone can obtain information about loan, lease, and share deposit rates, and members can access their individual account information (with their authorized password) by clicking here.

Additional Information

If you would like more information about the Credit Union, contact your system's Credit Union representative, or Stephanie Woutzke and Mary McCall at the NREA Credit Union will be happy to assist you. Call 402-475-4988.